2015 Top Five Picks!

Hey guys B3ast here, now with 2016 right around the corner I figured I would make a list of the best titles of 2015. Now this is all my opinion feel free to let me know what you think of my list in the comments below.

 

#5 Rock Band 4

RockBand4

Image brought to you by: http://static1.gamespot.com/uploads/original/225/2256286/2823326-rockband4-promo-illustration.jpg

I have been playing Rock Band since the first one came out. Most people were excited for the first one, but after that they seemed to lose interest. Now I am a big fan of the this franchise because of the new songs, new solos, and new rock tours they always provide to the players. This game is a really fun party game to play, you and three friends come together and rock the world. Get your friends, family and your instruments then you can release your inner rock star while rocking people faces off. Now the reason this title didn’t rank higher on the list is because you need other people to truly enjoy this game to its fullest potential.

 

#4  Mortal Kombat X 

screen520x924

Image brought to you by:http://a2.mzstatic.com/us/r30/Purple69/v4/cf/c4/f7/cfc4f780-fbdf-ede1-b401-99a4096df6c9/screen520x924.jpeg

Mortal Kombat has been around since 1992 making franchise older than I am! This was the first fighter I have ever played. Once I performed my first fatality I was like “This is the best fighting game ever.” Now most fighting game pro-players will say Mortal Kombat is not the best fighting game. Now you may be right, however, I don’t like fighting games but Mortal Kombat has survived the test of time. I’ll say this about Mortal Kombat it is one of the goriest fighting games of all time. When you reach into your opponents stomach and pull out their spine they know you are not playing games.

 

#3 Batman Arkham Knight

arkham-knight

Image brought to you by: http://www.dingit.tv/blog/wp-content/uploads/2015/06/arkham-knight.jpg

Warner Brothers has been putting out really good Batman games lately. This game was good but I couldn’t play the game at one point due to the big bugs with the game. The frames per second would drop or the game would bug out and my character would glitch out of the map. I had to buy the game on Xbox ONE, which meant I wasn’t able to get that much PC time. The story for this game was interesting, it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I got to see some more of the iconic Batman villains that we all know and love.

 

#2 Gears of War: Ultimate Edition  

gears of war

Image brought to you by:http://compass.xbox.com/assets/e9/51/e9513375-39fc-4800-9eab-e49ec7f45e2c.jpg?n=delta-hero.jpg

Gears of War is by far my favorite franchise. This series has always had a good story, good game play, and a fun multiplayer (with friends). This game is the remake of the first Gears of War game. In my opinion the first Gears is not the best but we all had to start somewhere. I fell in love with this game when I chainsawed my first ever grub, I knew right then and there I would love this game forever. It’s the same story as the first just 20 minutes has been removed from the PC campaign. Now the multiplayer is a little sketchy, but if you have ever played the first games when they were first released you know how the multiplayer is. They just added a few things here and there to make it look cooler. Now when they remake Gears of War 2 that will be at the top of my list.

 

#1 Fallout 4    

fallout 4

Image brought to you by:   https://bethesda.net/data/images/gamesdropdown/fallout_4.001.jpg

Fallout is an amazing series and if you haven’t picked up this game I recommend that you do. This game in and of itself is better than any of the other fallout’s I have played. The story is really good compared to the questionable one in Fallout 3. Now the game has added new features in order to “keep the game fresh”. Despite this nothing has really changed, you still get to walk around the wasteland pick stuff up and shoot rad creatures. They did change how your V.A.T.S work but other than that its an awesome game.

 

Now those are my top picks for the games of 2015. Really good games came out this year, these are my top picks feel free to let me know what you think.

One dead grub!

-B3ast

 

 

Leave a Reply

