Music Thursday – Week 2

Hey guys, and welcome back to week 2 of Music Thursday!

Poster_wallpaper1920x1080

This week we’ll be listening to the main theme song of Bastion. I have played through the game a few times on my pc, and more recently on iOS, and it is mindblowing. The artwork is superb, the gameplay is on point and the narrator… oh don’t get me started on the narrator! But as awesome as all that is, that’s not what got me hooked; the launch trailer soundtrack had me within the first 5 seconds.
This game has been one of my favourite games, since it’s release in 2011. It’s on the 30 of the highest rated games on Steam, and the soundtrack is one of the main reasons for that. It is absolutely incredible.

But without further adieu, let’s kick it over to YouTube and the song of the week:

 

As always, let me know what you think in the comments below, and if you have any suggestions for the upcoming weeks, let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

