Discussions: Video Games VS Sports!

video-games-1136042_960_720

Hey guys B3ast here,

This is going to be a series I am going to start, its going to be me voicing my opinion on two topics;more specifically on how they are just wrong on both sides or how one is better than then other one. Now lets dive right into this.

I’m going to address the elephant in the room: have you ever been kicked off of the TV so someone could watch ESPN? That happened a lot for me as a kid, all the time actually. I also have been told I played too much video games, but at the same time that same person is on the couch watching TV.  The point I am going for is, that they are one in the same, by that I mean the concept of it. I know what your thinking how?

11201138_575898375883144_4902202025363471055_o (1)

Playing sports vs watching them are two completely different things all together, the same as watching and playing video games. I have nothing against the people who play sports for a living,  they enjoy what they do people like watching them play. Me personally I don’t like watching them, I find watching sports very boring. Now I can watch some people play video games like on Twitch. I know I sound very biased in this argument but hear me out.

The biggest pet peeve I have about this argument that more people are interested in sports than video games. Which might be true but just because you like something doesn’t mean you get the right to jam it down someone else throat. By that I mean look at it like this yes I play video games, I don’t mind going outside and playing some Football or Basketball but don’t come to me saying that assistant coach of the Bulls got fired or that Payton Manning is having surgery (which I know is old news but it gets my point across) not to be rude but that doesn’t peak my interests at all. Now when it comes to pro player for like the LCS or LPL. That is a different story due to the fact that I think its funny that certain people got benched or traded, but I don’t want to get into a 45 minute discussion about it either.

Now I know it sounds like that I personally don’t want to talk about any of these but I will listen to what you have to say and respond  accordingly but, I am not going to tell you that its dumb that you like that kind of stuff or that your way is wrong or that you need to change what you do. What you like is your prerogative not mine, or anybody else’s for that matter. The side I stand for topic is that I am Switzerland, I am not on either side but, I don’t stand for people trying to change other people for what they like. Thanks for listening to what I have to say, leave your comments  and let me know.

One Dead Grub!

-B3ast

 

.

Leave a Reply

