Lets Talk Peripherals

Hey guys Qwik33 coming at you again from the beautiful country of Greece, I recently bought one of my favorite series on steam that I originally have played on the Xbox and the Xbox 360, all of the Splinter Cell games with the exception of Pandora Tomorrow are now on my laptop and I haven’t been able to put them down unless I’m at work or sleeping. I have actually NOT been doing sailor things and staying sober, what the actual hell.

I bring this up because on my home PC that I love and call the Blue Rocket, I usually if I can get away with it use my Xbox one controller just because I did start gaming on a console I had the PlayStation in the early 2000′, and I used to play NES, SNES, and Nintendo 64. The biggest problem with these games is the first installment does not support controller, unless I mod it and I don’t have the patients for it. Even one as new as SC Conviction does not support the Xbox One controller. The forums on Steam did say the 360 controller is supported but where I am at right now I cant get one without ordering it off of the internet, but I WANT TO PLAY RIGHT MEOW!!!!

I have switched to playing with the keyboard on my laptop because the keyboard on my ASUS K501U has a very good feeling keyboard on it and seriously who does that on a laptop. My issue was I didn’t have a mouse so after a few hour of searching for a decent laser mouse I found and bought a Razer Deathadder Chroma, which may I say is a decent mouse. It feels good in my hand and have the extra 2 buttons that most gaming mice have as well as the RGB lighting so I made it fit with my color seem back home.

The mouse is awesome and I have already gotten half way through the first Splinter Cell (ahh memories) but I am having a HUGE issue with it. It likes to walk away when I hold my hand still, even when I just leave it be and watch Netflix the bottom bar pops up like I’m moving the mouse. I do believe the issue is the fact I don’t have a mouse pad under it and yes it is silly for me to bitch about this, BUT… I never have had this issue with my cooler master branded mouse back home so, WTF Razer? I will buy a mouse pad if I have to but I don’t want to HAVE to.

So my question for you guys is what do you guys use for dare I say “Your weapons you take into battle”? I have my cooler master peripherals on the Blue Rocket and my Power A Xbox One (yes its RGB as well) controller that I use to play shooters. Let me know what the ultimate things are for gaming and tell me why, I would love to hear your opinions on this matter because hey this is the internet and we all prefer our favorite brands, here let me start.

COOLER MASTER OR NOTHING!!!!

But seriously guys I love you no shit, this is Qwik33 for Ud1eby Gaming,

PEACE!!

Leave a Reply

